Sign In

Congratulations to Prof. Chaya Kalcheim and Dr. Joshua Goldberg for the 2017 Prusiner-Abramsky Research Award

​The Faculty of Medicine congratulatesProf. Chaya Kalcheim andDr. Joshua Goldberg for the 2017 Prusiner-Abramsky Research Prize. The Prusiner-Abramsky Research Award is intended for outstanding researchers from all fields of basic clinical neurosciences at the Hebrew University and The Hadassah University Medical Center. The awards are in honor Prof. Stanley Prusiner and Prof. Oded Abramsky:-Prof. Prusiner of the University of California at San Francisco is a Nobel Prize Laureate in Medicine (1997) and an Honorary Doctor of the Hebrew University of Jerusalem.-Prof. Abramsky is the former Chairman of the Neurology Department and former Dean of the Faculty of Medicine at The Hebrew University The prizes will be awarded during the annual Board of Governors meeting in June.