Sign In

Congratulations to Faculty of Medicine Researchers on being awarded prestigious 2017 Kaye Award

​Three members of the Faculty of Medicine have been named winners of this year's prestigious Kaye Innovation Awards. Prof. Yuval Dor and Dr. Ruth Shemer has been named winner of the first prize for finding a Non Invasive detection of tissue damage. Prof. Amiram Goldblum has been named winner of the third prize for developing a Novel Generic Algorithm applied for discovering Highly Active Drug Candidates.  The Kaye Awards prizes were established in 1994 by Isaac Kaye of England, a prominent industrialist in the pharmaceutical industry, to encourage faculty, staff and students of the university to develop innovative methods and inventions with good commercial potential which will benefit the university and society. The awards are presented each year during the Hebrew University's Board of Governors meeting.