Sign In

Congratulations to Faculty of Medicine Researchers – recipients of the prestigious 2021 Kaye Award

Three members of the Faculty of Medicine are will receive the 2021 Kaye Innovation Awards.
Prof. David Naor - 1st prize, researchers' category
Synthetic 5-MER peptide (MTADV), recognizing Serum Amyloid A (SAA), alleviates chronic inflammation models, including IBD: A new potential drug (MTADV) and a new target (SAA) for chronic inflammations
Prof. Rotem Karni - 1st prize, researchers' category
Translating findings into new therapies for cancer and other genetic diseases.
Prof. Francesca Levi-Schaffer - 1st prize, researchers' category
Identify new targets for prophylaxis/treatment of allergic disease such as asthma, atopic dermatitis, allergic rhinitis and conjunctivitis by specifically studying the two main effector cells of these conditions, the mast cells and the eosinophils.
The Kaye Awards prizes were established in 1994 at the Hebrew University by Isaac Kaye of England, a prominent industrialist in the pharmaceutical industry, to encourage faculty, staff and students of the university to develop innovative methods and inventions with good commercial potential which will benefit the university and society. The awards are presented each year during the Hebrew University's Board of Governors meeting.
The Kaye Innovation Award 2021