Sign In

Organizational Structure

The Hebrew University-Hadassah School of Occupational Therapy is one of five schools of the Faculty of Medicine which also includes the Schools of Medicine, Pharmacy, Public Health and Community Medicine and the Henrietta Szold School of Nursing. With the exception of the School of Pharmacy, all the schools are under the joint auspices of the Hebrew University and the Hadassah Medical Organization (HMO). The School of Pharmacy is under the sole auspices of the Hebrew University. Whereas the other four schools are located at the Ein Kerem medical campus, the School of Occupational Therapy is located on Mount Scopus. 


The school offers both an undergraduate program (approximately 180 students) and a graduate program (approximately 60 students) with studies towards three academic degrees: Bachelor of Occupational therapy (BOT), Masters in Occupational Therapy as part of the Medical Sciences Branch (MSc) and Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)


The undergraduate program includes both theoretical and clinical studies. The master's program offers a research track and a non-research track. Within the non-research track students specialize in one of three areas: Pediatrics, Physical Disabilities and Rehabilitation Technology or Cognitive Rehabilitation.


The School of Occupational Therapy is governed by Program Directors and is also operated via various committees within the School and the Faculty of Medicine.


Program Directors

The school is directed by:

Prof. Naomi Weintraub, Director of the School and Chair of the Graduate Program;
Prof. Yafit Gilboa, Chair of the Undergraduate Program;
Ms. Keren Ivgi, Administrative Director.

The directors supervise all academic and administrative activities of the various programs of the school.




There are nine active committees at the School of Occupational Therapy, five pertaining to the undergraduate program, three to the graduate program ​and one relevant to both programs. The members of each committee are chosen by the School's Directors. 


The committees include:

- Students' Admissions Committee for the Undergraduate Program

- Curriculum Committee of the Undergraduate Program

- Education Committee of the Undergraduate Program

- Committee for Clinical Fieldwork Studies

- Teacher-Student Committee

- Admission Committee for the Graduate Program

- Graduate Program Curriculum Committee

- Graduate Program Research Committee

- Institutional Ethics Committee